Forever Learning

Forever learning and helping machines do the same.

From Restaurant Advice To Recommending Associates

with one comment

After writing restaurant reviews for about a year, I’ve decided to apply my carefully whetted literary prowess to a new type of assessment: recommending people.

While there remains a considerable amount of controversy around the transfer of learnings, I’ve always personally believed that certain mental skills can be transferred from one domain to another. My aspiration to learn to fashion authentic and articulate appraisals was part of the reason I started writing restaurant reviews in the first place.

To me, it certainly feels like significant progress was made. I’ve certainly expanded upon my vocabulary of adjectives.

I’d like to thank all who provided me with feedback and helped me hone my skills. Keep up the good work! 🙂

Written by Lukas Vermeer

January 2, 2012 at 17:49

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] could say fine dining is a bit of a hobby of mine; and as I’ve mentioned before, I’ve composed quite a few restaurant reviews over the years. I enjoy writing about food […]


Leave a Reply

